Guide for intercultural partnership

In this Guide, we are presenting the Intercultural Partnership developed between the partners of the international ERASMUS+ project E-learning course for innovative textile fields (Advan2Tex). Between the five partner institutions, which come from four different European Union countries (Romania, Portugal, Czech Republic and Slovenia), one can recognize many differences, but also similarities.

6. Analysis of the elements of Intercultural Partnership

6.1. Similarities and differences regarding the countries involved into the project

The four involved countries: Romania, Portugal, Czech Republic and Slovenia, differ significantly when observing the population, size, history and many other aspects.

Romania is the largest country taking into account the population and size, Slovenia is the smallest. Portugal and Czech Republic have a similar number of citizens.

The differences regarding the population can be seen from the graph, Figure 1.


Figure 1: Differences regarding the population of the partner countries